Quick makeover

When taking on a small project with Annie Sloan Chalk Paint™ you are almost done before you realize you did not take a before shot…I picked up this end table at an auction and the guy next to me said, “that’s ugly”, I informed him it wouldn’t be when painted….I won the bid for the piece…well I was the only one that wanted it…and he said to me, “it’s still ugly”…he just didn’t see the potential.

Can you say “plastic wood”, the drawer fronts are that wonderful molded plastic, but Annie Sloan Chalk Paint™ give it so much character.


I love how the French Linen color looks when paired with Emperor’s Silk. The pop of red when you open the drawer is an added surprise. Even the chunky drawer pulls look great…

Like always, this item and more are available at The Pink House…

Leave a Reply

