Paint Party

Saturday was the best sales day at The Pink House. It was awesome! I toyed with “should I even open?” I did not expect shoppers to be out on New Years Eve. I had all kinds of projects planned. My incredibly talented husband came down and repaired several pieces of furniture so I could get them painted. I got to talk about Annie Sloan paint, and sold lots of furniture. In December when I knew it would’ve weeks before I could buy at the auctions I bought several/well really lots of pieces of furniture that needed painting. Well we sold like nine pieces to paint and yesterday my sister and I painted 4 hours and today 6 hours. The pieces look great. I am so excited. Can’t wait to show you some pics.

20120102-183153.jpg

20120102-183211.jpg

20120102-183221.jpg

20120102-183236.jpg

Leave a Reply

